Reaching out 

They will try to tie my hands and it’s going to be dark, but I’ll keep those eyes on the journey to embark.

And sometimes the tide will try to take it all away and the storm will question my every move with every passing wave.

But still I know the wind will always show me the way.

Because you know these oceans have also smelt the beach and dream of meeting the sand just like me.

They will tie my hands and it’s going to be dark, but there are shores that I have to mark.

6 thoughts on “Reaching out 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑